Town and parish councils

Details of town and parish councils within Uttlesford.


Recent updates 
Please note change of contact details for Strethall Parish Council.

Latest news
Uttlesford District Council is to undertake aCommunity Governance Review of Parishes during summer 2021.

Here you can find details of local councillors and contact information for all of the town and parish councils in the Uttlesford district:

+ Town council

Parish meetings

In addition, there are a number of parish meetings in the district. Parish meetings are held in parishes where there is no parish council.


Contact: Chairman, Mr P Rutterford

Address: Chickney Hall Farm Broxted CM6 2BY

Phone: 01279 850271


Website: Not available



Contact: Tony Jenkins

Address: Netherfields, Lindsell CM6 3QL

Phone: Not available


Website:  Not available



Contact: Russell Pope

Address: c/o Lincolns, Strethall, Saffron Walden CB11 4XJ

Phone: Not available


Website:  Not available


Wicken Bonhunt

Contact: Chairman, Mrs J Morgan

Address: 2 Barnfield
Wicken Bonhunt Saffron Walden CB11 3UG

Phone: 01799 542558


Website: Wicken Bonhunt village