Council directors, assistant directors and service heads

Details of the council's senior management team can be found here.

They are supported by three Assistant Directors and two senior managers. Each director has responsibilities for overseeing a number of areas.

Icon for pdf Corporate management organisation chart [187.64KB]
 

Council directors
 

PositionContact detailsResponsibilities
Chief Executive

Dawn French
Phone: 01799 510400
Email: dfrench@uttlesford.gov.uk

Head of Paid Service and Returning Officer and Electoral Registration Officer

Director of Finance and Corporate Services

Adrian Webb
Phone: 01799 510421
Email: awebb@uttlesford.gov.uk

Business Improvement/ Performance
Communications
Website
Revenues and Benefits
Human Resources
Payroll
ICT
Facilities Management
Museum
Mailroom and Printroom
Strategic Solutions
Uconnect
s151
Assets
Accountancy
Procurement
Risk Management

Director of Public ServicesRoger Harborough
Phone: 01799 510457
Email: rharborough@uttlesford.gov.uk

Architecture & Engineering
Building Surveying
Conservation and Landscape
Development Control
Economic Development
Energy Efficiency
Environmental Health
Housing Services
Housing Strategy
Planning Policy
Research Intelligence
Stansted Airport
Street Services
Parking Partnership
 

 

Assistant directors and service heads
 

PositionContact detailsResponsibilities

Assistant Director Corporate Services
Richard Auty
Phone: 01799 510500
Email: rauty@uttlesford.gov.uk

Communications
Website
Customer services
Performance
Scrutiny
Human resources
Payroll
Museum
 

Assistant Director Finance
Angela Knight
Phone: 01799 510446
Email: aknight@uttlesford.gov.uk

Finance
Council Tax
Business Rates
Recoveries
Benefits
 

Assistant Director Governance and Legal

Simon Pugh
Phone: 01799 510416
Email: spugh@uttlesford.gov.uk

Legal Services
Assistant Director Housing and EnvironmentRoz Millership
Phone: 01799 510516
Email: rmillership@uttlesford.gov.uk

Housing management
Homelessness and housing options
Home ownership
Building services
Maintenance depot
Environmental health

Assistant Director ICT and FacilitiesNicola Wittman
Phone: 01799 510413
Email: nwittman@uttlesford.gov.uk

Computers
Telephones
Network
Facilities
Reprographics
Mailroom


Assistant Director Planning
Gordon Glenday
Phone: 01799 510601
Email: gglenday@uttlesford.gov.uk

Planning applications
Appeals and enforcement
Planning policy and housing strategy
Building regulations
Dangerous structures
Access and DDA issues
Economic development
Energy efficiency and carbon management


Operations Manager Street Services
Ben Brown
Phone: 01799 510557
Email: bbrown@uttlesford.gov.uk

Waste and recycling
Grounds maintenance
Street cleansing
Vehicle maintenance