Polling stations and polling districts

Addresses for all of the polling stations within the Uttlesford District.

The Scheme of Polling Districts and Polling Places in the Uttlesford District (included wholly in the Saffron Walden Parliamentary Constituency) was revised and updated to apply from 11 June 2018. 

In most cases the polling district cover the whole of each parish, although in towns like Great Dunmow and Saffron Walden are divided into a number of wards. To help you find your local poling station we have published a searchable map of the electoral boundaries, wards and polling districts and polling stations.

Electoral boundaries map

How we decide where to have a polling station

We are required to revise the polling arrangements in the district. We last looked at this in 2018 and we published a list of all the polling places and details of any changes. This is called a Icon for pdf Revised Scheme of Polling Districts and Polling Places [186.22KB] and came into effect from 11 June 2018.  You can see details of the full review and how we decided where to have polling stations on the Interim Polling District Review 2018 page.