Council directors, assistant directors and service heads

Details of the council's senior management team can be found here.

They are supported by three Assistant Directors and two senior managers. Each director has responsibilities for overseeing a number of areas.

Icon for pdf Corporate management organisation chart [187.64KB]
 

Council directors
 

PositionContact detailsResponsibilities
Chief Executive

Dawn French
Phone: 01799 510400
Email: dfrench@uttlesford.gov.uk

Head of Paid Service and Returning Officer and Electoral Registration Officer

Director of Finance and Corporate Services

Adrian Webb
Phone: 01799 510421
Email: awebb@uttlesford.gov.uk

s. 151
Assets
Benefits
Business Rates
Cleaning
Communications
Council Tax
Customer services
Day Centres
Facilities
Finance
Human resources
ICT
Leisure PFI contract
Mailroom
Museum
Payroll
Performance and risk management
Procurement
Recoveries
Reprographics
Revenues / Compliance
Scrutiny
Website

Director of Public ServicesRoger Harborough
Phone: 01799 510457
Email: rharborough@uttlesford.gov.uk

Access and DDA issues
Building control
Community safety
Conservation and landscape
Corporate health and safety
Dangerous structures
Economic development
Emergency planning
Energy efficiency and carbon management
Environmental enforcement
Environmental health - commercial
Environmental health - protection
Grounds maintenance
Health and wellbeing
Homelessness and Housing Options
Housing property services
Housing strategy
Landlord services
Licensing
Parking Partnership
Partnerships
Planning and building control support
Planning appeals and enforcement
Planning applications
Planning policy
Street cleansing
Tenant participation
Vehicle maintenance
Waste and recycling

 

Assistant directors and service heads
 

PositionContact detailsResponsibilities

Assistant Director Corporate Services
Richard Auty
Phone: 01799 510500
Email: rauty@uttlesford.gov.uk

Communications
Customer services
Day Centres
Human resources
Leisure PFI contract
Museum
Payroll
Performance and risk management
Scrutiny
Website


Assistant Director Resources
Angela Knight
Phone: 01799 510446
Email: aknight@uttlesford.gov.uk

Benefits
Business Rates
Council Tax
Finance
Procurement
Recoveries
Revenues / Compliance

Assistant Director Governance and Legal

Simon Pugh
Phone: 01799 510416
Email: spugh@uttlesford.gov.uk

Audit
Data protection
Democratic and electoral services
Legal services

Assistant Director Housing Health and CommunitiesRoz Millership
Phone: 01799 510516
Email: rmillership@uttlesford.gov.uk

Community safety
Corporate health and safety
Emergency planning
Environmental enforcement
Environmental health - protection
Environmental health - commercial
Health and wellbeing
Homelessness and Housing Options
Housing property services
Housing strategy
Landlord services
Licensing
Partnerships
Tenant participation

Assistant Director ICT and FacilitiesNicola Wittman
Phone: 01799 510413
Email: nwittman@uttlesford.gov.uk

Cleaning
Facilities
ICT
Mailroom
Reprographics


Assistant Director Planning
Gordon Glenday
Phone: 01799 510601
Email: gglenday@uttlesford.gov.uk

Access and DDA issues
Building control
Conservation and landscape
Dangerous structures
Economic development
Energy efficiency and carbon management
Planning and building control support
Planning applications
Planning appeals and enforcement
Planning policy
Parking Partnership


Assistant Director Environmental Services
Ben Brown
Phone: 01799 510557
Email: bbrown@uttlesford.gov.uk

Waste and recycling
Grounds maintenance
Street cleansing
Vehicle maintenance