Parliamentary Constituencies Boundary Review 2023

Boundary Commission for England logo 2021


The Boundary Commission for England (BCE) has commenced its review of Parliamentary constituencies in England, in accordance with the Parliamentary Constituencies Act 1986 (as amended by the Parliamentary Voting System and Constituencies Act 2011 and Parliamentary Constituencies Act 2020).


The BCE initial proposals will be published on its website by early summer. Follow the link below to read the Boundary Commission update.

2023 Review launched 


Saffron Walden Parliamentary Constituency

Uttlesford District Council is currently represented by the Saffron Walden Parliamentary Constituency which had an electorate of 87,000 at the last parliamentary general election in December 2019, this included nearly 18,000 electors taken in from Chelmsford City Council.

Further details will appear here as the review progresses.


Map of the Saffron Walden Parliamentary Constituency electoral boundary 

Additional Information

Uttlesford electoral boundary maps